Let’s #MakeSomeonesDay Again!

Remember that time we raised $500 to give to the employees of Starbucks at North and Wells, in the form of gift cards and tips? Thank you guys so much for helping me with that. It was awesome.

Image

So awesome, that we’re going to #MakeSomeonesDay – again!  

#MakeSomeonesDay is about saying thank you to people who are doing their jobs. More specifically, saying thank you to those in the customer service/restaurant industry by leaving them a large gratuity.

While I tend to be eager to share the horror stories of the industry, there are some good stories too. I once had a customer leave me $100 as a tip for a check that was only $20. It made my day J

In about two weeks, I’ll be catching up with a friend at one of my favorite restaurants. We’re going to #MakeSomeonesDay and leave a $100 tip for our server. (Rather, I’ll be doing the tipping…I haven’t told my friend I’m doing this yet!)

What’s that? You want to help contribute? I knew you would.

Here’s what you need to know:

-I’ll be dining at this restaurant (location is a secret!) on Saturday, April 26th.

-If no one wants to donate to the cause – no worries! I’ll still leave the $100 tip regardless

-BUT if people do want to contribute, that would be awesome. I’ll simply give all donations to the server, plus some extra from myself so that we reach $100. 

-However…this doesn’t have to stop at $100. If we raise extra, the server gets it all!  

-None of the donations will go towards the check itself. (No extra fries for us!) All donations are solely for the tip.

-Donations are accepted through paypal or in person. No kickstarter or indiegogo this time. Kickstarter has specific requirements that this doesn’t fall into, and indiegogo has a $500 minimum. Plus they take out fees. (Which I may or may not have forgotten about last time.)

-If you donate, I’ll give you a shout out on facebook and twitter! Unless you want to remain anonymous. While I won’t mention how much you donated, I will be keeping everyone posted (on social media) at our total amount.  

-To donate, please email me at tony.rossi@gmail.com and we’ll set up a payment through paypal. Or just chat with me in person.

Sound good? Love it. Let’s #MakeSomeonesDay again! 

One thought on “Let’s #MakeSomeonesDay Again!

Leave a Reply

