#ShoutOut Tuesday: Brianne Beatrice

It’s #ShoutOut Tuesday!

I’m on a mission to be my most positive, healthy, and creative self.

I’ve decided to expand on this mission by shouting out cool people I connect with. These are people who are doing something with their lives who not only inspire me to be my best, but are doing cool work that I think others should know about.

Today’s Shout Out: Brianne Beatrice

Brianne

 

When I was a junior in college, I took a course titled Acting II. When I heard that our instructor was the very Brianne Beatrice whom I had once performed with, I was pretty stoked. (And I’m not just saying that because she gave me an A….)

 

10401042_32646157230_8237_n

You can see about half of my face. But you can see Brianne! (Photo credit: Michael Griffin.) 

What I love about Brianne is that she’s on her own mission just like me. She spreads positivity. She takes care of her health and well being (though I hear she likes wine. Someone get her a bottle for being awesome.) And her social media statuses on health, beauty, and love are just a small example of her wonderful creativity.

Another thing I admire about Brianne is the way she presents herself unapologetically – something most of us are too afraid to do. We are far too obsessed with worrying about what other people think. We hide parts of our authentic selves because we want to please our friends and family. Let’s not get started on how much we try to please people whom we don’t even hangout with – or want to, for that matter.

One last thing I’ll share: I’ve only been in love once. No…it wasn’t with Brianne 😉 (Though teenage Tony had a crush on a Brianne once…)  After this discovery of love, I went through a phase. I was obessed with the concept. I journaled a lot. And I listened to far too much Jason Mraz. Then, sadly, I slid into “Tony freaking Rossi” mode. I started taking myself far too seriously. I lost that feeling. Along with it – I lost part of my creativity.

Having just turned 28, I’m going through an interesting experience. I’m remembering that feeling. I’m regaining that creativity. I’m fighting off judgement from others in order to move forward with my goals. Being friends with Brianne has reminded me of qualities to help me stay true to my mission statement.

I’m grateful for your reminders, my friend. Keep them coming 🙂

________________________________________________________________

Have a friend who deserves a shout out? Shoot me an email at tony.rossi@gmail.com with the subject “Shout Out Tuesday” and let me know!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

Leave a Reply

