#ShoutOut Tuesday: Darryn Glass

It’s #ShoutOut Tuesday!

I’m on a mission to be my most positive, healthy, and creative self.

I’ve decided to expand on this mission by shouting out cool people I connect with. These are people who are doing something with their lives who not only inspire me to be my best, but are doing cool work that I think others should know about.

Today’s Shout Out: Darryn Glass

Darryn Glass

Have you watched any of the Chicago televisions shows? Caught a show at Steppenwolf? Seen an advertisement for some of your favorite national brands?

Darryn wasn’t in those. Not yet 😉 The guy is 48 years old and just getting started. He shared on a recent call with the “My Big Year” group run by Courtney Rioux that he “finally decided to pursue a dream.”

It breaks my heart seeing and hearing others who don’t go after what they want. Whether it’s age, location, experience, or job limitations, the excuses are abundant. Many people don’t have the mindset Darryn does when it comes to living a live we love. We settle for what we have and spend more than half our week somewhere we don’t want to be.

I’m not just giving him a shout out because I like him (though he scores Tony points when he shares my posts and tweets). I’m doing it to encourage YOU. Take a look at your list of reasons of why you can’t start pursuing your dream. You know, that dream that you’ve had sitting on your desk, under a pile of papers, for the past few years. The only thing stopping you from going after them is you.

Need more inspiration? Talk to Darryn. He’ll set you straight. Follow him on twitter or check out his website. Or go see him onstage. (Especially if you like baseball).  Or just come back to my page in the near future to read my, “I TOLD YOU SO” post when we’re sharing more of his accomplishments and resume credits.

Proud of you, Darryn. Thanks for being an inspiration to others.

_________________________________________________________________

Have a friend who deserves a shout out? Shoot me an email at tony.rossi@gmail.com with the subject “Shout Out Tuesday” and let me know!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

