Tony’s Ten Favorite Quotes to Make You Happier

I don’t know who that negative voice is in my head.

0428162204

…though it might be him. He was used at one of my last shows I did in college. Saw him when I was home last week….just look at that stare….

I don’t know why he says the things he does or what benefit he gets from bringing me down. All I know is he can make me very unhappy in a short amount of time.

Often he’s pretty convincing. So I’ve made it a priority to flood my brain with as many positive thoughts as possible. Morning, afternoon and evening.  I have times where I purposefully am listening to or reading information that will make happier, more positive, thinking bigger.

Many people share with me how difficult it is to think positive and chase big goals. And I agree. It’s why I believe books and audios are a non negotiable (LINK: Blog). When you have ideas like these jumping out at you, it makes your day a little bit better.

Below are ten quotes from four speakers. These quotes specifically have been resonating with me over the past month.

 

Les Brown

“I’m not having a bad day. I’m having a character building day.”

“Someone’s opinion of you does not have to be your reality.”

“No matter how bad it is, or how bad it gets….I’m going to make it.”

 

Darren Hardy

“The activities you’re most afraid of are the activities that can cause a breakthrough in your success. Step into them.”

“People love your flaws! They make you “flawsome” and adorable.”

“One of the best days of your life can be when you finally say, ‘I’ve had it!’ then stand up and fight.”

 

Dr. David Schwartz

“How you feel when you lose determines how long it will be until you win again.” Schwartz

 “You are what you think you are. Think more of yourself, and there is more of you.”

 

 

Eric Thomas

“Just because you failed, it [doesn’t] make you a failure.”

 “So many people live life and die, without really living life. I wanna know what it’s like to live life. I wanna know what amazing feels like.”

 

Sometimes I’ll come across these quotes when I’m having a bad day. They help. If you’re having a bad day of your own, I encourage you to come back to this page and read these for yourself. Or look up these speakers yourself!

And of course, you have yours truly to help you out. I update my blog twice a week on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I also update weekly videos to facebook on Sunday, plus host a live periscope at 8pm central time. All of these are uploaded to my youtube channel.

Did you have a quote that resonated with you? Or a speaker you like to follow that I missed? Leave a comment below! Would love to get more insights.

Have a great week, my friends. Go get ‘em.

_________________________________________________________________

Have a friend who would like this post? Grateful for your shares!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

2 thoughts on “Tony’s Ten Favorite Quotes to Make You Happier

Leave a Reply

