#ShoutOutTuesday: Kaitlin Eggers

It’s #ShoutOut Tuesday!

I’m on a mission to be my most positive, healthy, and creative self.

I’ve decided to expand on this mission by shouting out cool people I connect with. These are people who are doing something with their lives who not only inspire me to be my best, but are doing work that I think others should know about.

Today’s Shout Out: Kaitlin Eggers

11542093_10100329097109109_8406536518630799465_n

I have full permission to use this photo…..I just didn’t ask or see if Kaitlin would approve. But can we just address how wonderful the picture is?? 

My old friend from college is about to make the move to Chicago, IL. From New England. So we have a few things in common.

I did a “Surprise Scope” today where I shared exactly why she’s getting a shout out. But let’s pretend you don’t want to watch the scope and want a reason right here: Kaitlin is taking a risk. She’s making a big leap, moving out of her comfort zone, doing something she’s never done. Most of us don’t do this. I share more in the periscope the importance of why we need to take more risks like this – whether it’s moving, or something different related to your goals.

Regardless, the point is to live our happiest lives. That’s what these blogs, videos, and periscopes are all about. When we take risks, we’re taking action towards being happier. Even if the answer is an “Oh well. It didn’t work…” it’s never as bad than the “What if? What if I had done that? Would I be happier?”

I can’t wait to see what this move brings for you, Kaitlin. Way to inspire the rest of us.

You can watch the periscope HERE! 

_____________________________________________________________

Have a friend who deserves a shout out? Shoot me an email at tony.rossi@gmail.com with the subject “Shout Out Tuesday” and let me know!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

Leave a Reply

