#ShoutOutTuesday: DaJuan Johnson

It’s #ShoutOutTuesday!

I’m on a mission to be my most positive, healthy, and creative self.

I’ve decided to expand on this mission by shouting out cool people I connect with. These are people who are doing something with their lives who not only inspire me to be my best, but are doing work that I think others should know about.

This week’s Shout Out: DaJuan Johnson.

1618190_1394700457465574_56522713_o

Being someone who constantly promotes positive thinking, I can get pretty down on myself when those negative thoughts come in:

What’s wrong with me? Why am I thinking this way? Shouldn’t I know better by now?

Fortunately, I’m a member of the Thriving Artist Circle run by Dallas Travers. In addition to getting insight from Dallas, we get insights from mentors such as DaJuan Johnson. He’s a life coach for actors – and an actor himself. Having limited exposure to him until recently, I decided to check out the recording of his “Ask Me Anything” call that I had previously missed

To say I was impressed was an understatement. I had to keep pausing the recording so I could take notes! Here are three of my favorite takeaways from the call. (These are extremely paraphrased):

-Your thinking, feeling, and doing all have to be in alignment. If you’re not happy, it’s going to affect your actions.

-With survival jobs: Avoid putting a deadline on when you’re going to quit by. Instead, focus in visualizing what it’s going to feel like when you’re done. How will you feel? What will the money you’re making now help you to achieve

And here’s my favorite:

-You’re not responsible for that first (negative) thought that pops into your head. You are responsible for that second and third thought that follows.

BOOM!

Suddenly, I didn’t have to kick myself anymore for that initial negative thought (or five) that flooded into my brain each time I was in a bad mood. Instead, I just had to think about how to go from there. If you caught my weekly Sunday night periscope last weekend, you know it was all on this topic.

…you are following me on periscope, yes? 

How can you get to know DaJuan yourself?

-Check out his life coaching at “Think Bigger Coaching” and see what he has to offer

-Become a Thriving Artist Circle member run by Dallas Travers and have access to mentors like DaJuan.

-Or just follow him on twitter and get to know him.

Many thanks for the work you’re doing, DaJuan. We’re getting a lot of value from you. And for that, I’m very grateful.

_________________________________________________________________

Have a friend who deserves a shout out? Shoot me an email at tony.rossi@gmail.com with the subject “Shout Out Tuesday” and let me know!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

Leave a Reply

