#ShoutOutTuesday: Layne Marie Williams

It’s #ShoutOutTuesday!

I’m on a mission to be my most positive, healthy, and creative self.

I’ve decided to expand on this mission by shouting out cool people I connect with. These are people who are doing something with their lives who not only inspire me to be my best, but are doing work that I think others should know about.

Today’s shout out: Layne Marie Williams

Layne

 

About a year ago, I attended the Chicago Acting and Film Meetup’s “Summer Social” – a night to network, drink and raise some funds for a great group. I was about to order a drink when a girl approached me and introduced herself. If your name is Tony Rossi, you often have moments of, “Wait, a girl is introducing herself to me? Clearly she’s digging my (insert something that I thought was cool about me that day)…”

While there’s no doubt that I had a sweet haircut or new shirt that day, I’m willing to bet she introduced herself to a lot of people that night. I’m willing to bet any of you reading this also had an encounter with Layne Marie Williams at a different networking event. She might be new(ish) to the city (at that point she had just arrived). But she doesn’t sit around and wait for opportunity. She’s too busy making her own opportunities. As if that’s not enough, this girl radiates positivity on social media. She writes about Chicago, art, and the beauty of being alive.

Sound corny? Now you know why I like her.

You should too. Check these out.

-Check out her website

-Check out her WOMEN’S FILM FESTIVAL THAT SHE STARTED ON HER OWN 

-Are you following her on facebook? 

If none of that is appealing, why not go to her Dollface World Premiere premier? (Oh yeah. She’s already made her own film in Chicago.)

Holiday Hoorah

This was about six months later at the “Holiday Hurrah” for the Chicago Acting in Film Meetup! That Steve Bayorgeon (right) is a pretty cool guy too.

That’s for being an inspiration to the rest of us, my friend. This world could use some more positive creatives like yourself. Keep it up. 

________________________________________________________________

Have a friend who deserves a shout out? Shoot me an email at tony.rossi@gmail.com with the subject “Shout Out Tuesday” and let me know!

Want an update each time there’s a positive post up here? Subscribe!

Be happy. That thing you’re worried about? Future-you isn’t even thinking about it right now 🙂 

 

2 thoughts on “#ShoutOutTuesday: Layne Marie Williams

Leave a Reply

