Goals are Great – Unless You Do This

Do you have a habit that you’re borderline obsessed with?

…I do.

0628171303

Thanks for the free pen at Pride Fest, Northwestern! 😉

I’m addicted. I like to think about really cool things happening in my life. I like to visualize. I like to day dream. I like to give lots of inspirational speeches….in my studio apartment. (But then visualize giving them to the public.)

When I start to see evidence of these goals coming to fruition, I get excited – like, really excited. It’s awesome. My confidence starts to improve. I see myself as a whole new person. It’s like magic. 

Except for one thing…

Why am I waiting for these goals to happen – many of which are dependent upon the decisions of others – to start having more confidence in myself? 

Since when did I need a resume to tell me whether or not I get to be confident? Ultimately, we’re the same person regardless of whether or not we get promoted, win an award, score the digits of your neighbor who clearly thinks you’re funny and have nice hair….right?

(I think I’m right.)

I think I’m enough. I think I’m more than enough. I want to feel that way regardless of whether or not I “win” at my goals or not. (But spoiler alert – I am going to win.) 

0605171822 (1).jpg

Speaking of winning – this was me on my way to the Jeff Awards. I made a quick stop at another place full of inspiring winners. 

Wanna know something else? 

I have a feeling that once we – yes, you’re included in this part, once we do get that feeling….then those accomplishments are going to be coming in hard and fast. 

Okay. I’m done talking. What about you? 

What’s an area of your life that you can start feeling more awesome in – regardless of what your resume says? 

Let’s go get ‘em, friends. 

 

***   ***    ***

Thanks for reading, friends. 

If you don’t know me – I’m Tony. I live in Chicago. I’m an actor and blogger living right up the street from Wrigley Field. 

My blog is here to help others take control and live a more authentically positive life on their terms. Since working with a coach and learning more about personal development, I’ve started sharing my learnings with others. (I have a lot…)

-Wanna make sure you never miss a post? Click the “Follow” button in the right corner to enter your email and subscribe! 

-Wanna see more? Check out my actor website or YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

