#tbt: The Problem With A “Crazy, Awesome, Life”

I’m fortunate enough that there are a lot of new friends in my life right now. (Many thanks to the team at Broken Nose Theatre.)

I realize some of many friends didn’t know me a year ago. Or two years ago. Or ten.

But my blog isn’t ten years old. So we won’t go back that far….instead, let’s check out a post from yours truly about “The problem with a ‘crazy, awesome, life'” from just one year ago 🙂

theres-no-way.jpg
***   ***   ***

I used to be a big fan of the phrase “crazy awesome life.”

Lots of money in the bank. Taking frequent vacations. Doing work that doesn’t feel like work. And best of all, time to spend with those who matter most to us.

I think the bullet points are all important pieces to the puzzle we should aim to put together for ourselves. With that, I’m rethinking the phrase. There are plenty of people I know who would like a better life, but don’t necessarily want to put in the time or effort to create it. Instead they “settle” for what they have. And god do I hate that word….

How then do we share with others why it’s worth it to put in the extra work?

Click here to read the full post! 

***   ***   ***

Thanks for reading, friends. 

If you don’t know me – I’m Tony. I live in Chicago. I’m an actor and blogger living right up the street from Wrigley Field. 

My blog is here to help others take control and live a more authentically positive life on their terms. Since working with a coach and learning more about personal development, I’ve started sharing my learnings with others. (I have a lot…)

-Wanna make sure you never miss a post? Click the “Follow” button in the right corner to enter your email and subscribe! 

-Wanna see more? Check out my actor website or YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

